Pumped-up Parties: How to Throw an Awesome Emoji Birthday party

Hi guys! Today I will be talking about how to throw an awesome emoji birthday party! Here are a few tips to get your party started:

1.) Plan ahead. Go shopping and pick out emoji-related items. I found some yellow gift bags so I drew emoji faces on them. They worked great as goody bags!!! I forgot to take a picture of mine so here’s something similar:

emojibags

You can buy them here but I just bought yellow bags and drew emoji faces on them. They were so simple!!!!

2.) Make emoji food, some great ones are emoji cake pops, emoji cupcakes, emoji cookies, emoji gumballs (which are sold on Amazon),emoji pizza bagels , text message cookies , poop emoji cupcakes, emoji popcorn, emoji rice krispie treats and emoji snack bags.

Sources: Cake Pops, Emoji Cupcakes,  Rice Krispies 

3.) Plan activities, A great one I did was an emoji photo booth. I made emoji masks and when we were taking pictures people put the emoji over their faces. I set up the photo booth by putting a solid background behind where you took pictures. Then we got out a camera and snapped away!

instagram

4.) Watch a movie, Here is a list of some of my FAVORITE movies:

  • Minor Details
  • Nancy Drew
  • Freaky Friday
  • The Parent Trap
  • Star Wars: The Empire Strikes Back
  • The Princess Diaries

They may not be emoji movies but they make me  winky.

5.) Have fun!!!!!!!!!!!!, Remember parties are supposed to be fun. Friendship drama is not fun so remember not to hang out with only one friend, talk to everyone!!!!!

Stay Tuned: I’ll be making some of the foods I listed on #2, so remember to look out for posts on”how to make emoji foods!”. Signed, Morgan.

Save

One thought on “Pumped-up Parties: How to Throw an Awesome Emoji Birthday party

Leave a Reply

