Recipe Review: Marvelous Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

Hey guys, it’s Morgan! I’m back with a new recipe today on how to make mint chocolate chip cookies! I got this recipe from my favorite YouTube channel ever, Nerdy Nummies! I just discovered Rosanna Pansino’s channel a week ago, but I love all of her recipes and have already tried a few myself. Remember to check out her new cookbook,The Nerdy Nummies Cookbook ! I just bought it and I love baking and science, so it’s the perfect book for me!

So let’s get started!! The things you will need to make a mint chocolate chip cookies will be:

  • 2 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup butter (= 2 sticks)
  • 3/4 cup granulated sugar
  • 1/2 cup light brown sugar
  • 5 oz mint chocolate candy (Andes)
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp peppermint extract
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp salt
  • light green food coloringcookie

Now here’s how you make it: First on a cutting board chop up your mint candies and set aside in a bowl. Next in a medium-sized mixing bowl whisk together your dry ingredients which are the flour, baking soda and salt. Whisk until well combined. Set that bowl aside. Next in a large mixing bowl with an electric mixer we will cream the butter and both sugars. My preference is to put the butter in the microwave for 10 seconds to make it easier to mix the butter but, you can do whatever makes you happy. Once the butter mixture is creamed, add one egg then mix it up, then add another egg and mix it up. Don’t forget to scrape down the sides in between each mix. Next, add both extracts into the butter mixture and mix until smooth. Once the extracts are in then add a few drops of the green food coloring. Mix until the mixture is completely green. Now it is time to add our dry ingredients into our butter mixture. Add all of the dry ingredients into the butter mixture until all of the dry ingredients are mixed. Now it is time to fold in our mint candies. Pour in the mint candies and fold with a rubber spatula until well combined. Finally, it is time to bake. Grease a cookie sheet then, ball up a few cookie dough circles on to the sheet. Then, bake on 350 degrees F for around eight minutes.

So here’s how the cookies turned out:  This recipe made about two dozen cookes. I would give them a five out of 5 stars because they actually taste like mint chocolate chip ice cream! My whole family loved them and I think they taste really good. The texture is perfect for a cookie and they smell soooo good!!

Thank you for checking out my blog and If you would like me to try a recipe for you, then email me and will start baking right away!

Signed, Morgan.

 

Leave a Reply

