Radical Recipes: 5 Minute Ice Cream in a Bag

Hey guys, it’s Morgan! Welcome back to my blog! Today we will be making ice cream in a bag! This recipe I got from Pinterest but you can find other recipes online too. The things you will need are: 

  • 1 cup whole milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • 1/4 cup salt 
  • 4 cups ice
  • 1 gallon bag
  • 1 quart bag ( I used a sandwich bag)

In the gallon sized bag, put in the ice and salt. Next, in the quart bag put in the milk, sugar and vanilla extract. Then, place the little bag inside the big bag and shake until the ice has melted. Take the little bag out and there you have it! Ice cream! If it is not as cold as you want it, you could fill another bag with ice and salt and place the ice cream bag in again. 

    This may seem like one of those things that wouldn’t work, but, to my surprise it did work, so that was pretty impressive to me. Plus it isn’t bad tasting either. It is actually a delicious recipe and my family loved it. 

    Thank you for reading my post and If you have any other suggestions for Radical Recipes,  email me and I will start on that idea right away! Signed, Morgan

    2 thoughts on “Radical Recipes: 5 Minute Ice Cream in a Bag

    Leave a Reply

    