Bodacious Books: Ranking Harry Potter Books 

Hey guys, it’s Morgan! Today on Bodacious Books we are ranking the Harry Potter books! I picked this for today because last time I did a post (which was a quiz on what house you would be assigned to at Hogwarts) and I got lots of comments and likes so I decided to rank the magical books! I’m ranking the books from my least to most favorite. I hope you enjoy this post and without further ado, let’s get started! (Spoiler alert, this post has some details about the books so if you haven’t read them all you might want to skip this post.)

                                             # 7 – Harry Potter and The Sorcerer’s Stone


This book just wasn’t as good as all of the other books. I feel kind of bad putting the first book last but it just doesn’t reach up to how good the others were.

                                    #6 Harry Potter and The Order of The Phoenix

      

This book was pretty amazing and a big part of the series but I feel like there is less adventure than the rest of them had. Plus, I am still upset that Sirius Black had to die. Arthur Weasley was J.K. Rowling’s first choice to kill but then, she decided on Sirius Black. SO. NOT. COOL.

                                       # 5 Harry Potter and The Half-Blood Prince

        

This book was really good with mystery and suspense with making you try to figure out who the Half-Blood Prince is but, there is pretty much no action till the last few chapters. Plus, I hate, hate, hated the first few chapters. They made me dread reading it! I wasn’t too interested in hearing about random Ministry of Magic problems. But the end made up for drop dead boring beginning.

                           #4 Harry Potter and The Prisoner of Azkaban 


I. Love. This. Book!! This book was perfect for me! I love mysteries and this book had tons! It also had lots of action so I really, really like this book! But it just still isn’t my favorite.

                                      #3 Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire


This book was amazing with the action put into it and I loved the scary (but interesting) ending. I think it really starts up the whole prophecy part of Harry Potter that I love. Plus, Harry starts to realize what the future holds for him.

                              #2 Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets

This book was really, really good. I love all the new things that occur in Harry’s second year at Hogwarts and I love all the mystery and suspense in this book. I love how you really have to figure out who opened The Chamber of Secrets and it was really unexpected when you found out (spoiler alert) that Ginny was the culprit (Not on purpose of course).

                                   #1 Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows 


I loved this book ending. It had tons of action and mystery which I love!! Plus it is really addictive and I got caught into this book very easily and finished it in a week. But really this book was amazing! I love how you figure out more about horcruxes and that Harry is one! It had everything I have ever wanted in a book. This book is one amazing way to end the Harry Potter series.

Thank you for reading this post about ranking Harry Potter books and I hope you enjoyed your visit to my blog. Do you agree with my #1 pick? Tell me in the comments which Harry Potter book is your favorite and if you like my Harry Potter section or not. I love hearing from you guys and getting your opinions and it really makes my day.

Remember to make sure to follow my blog if you like my content. Hope to hear from you amazing muggles (witches and wizards) soon!

Signed, Morgan

2 thoughts on “Bodacious Books: Ranking Harry Potter Books 

Leave a Reply

