Radical Recipes: Re-creating the Starbucks Vanilla Bean Frappuccino

Hey Guys, it’s Morgan! Welcome back to my blog! Today on Radical Recipes we are re-creating the Vanilla Bean Frappuccino from Starbucks! I love the Frappuccinos from Starbucks. I am actually pretty much obsessed with them. But my favorite has to be the vanilla bean. It was the first one I ever tried and I still love it to this day. So, I thought re-creating it would be really fun.

This is my original recipe. If you have trouble with hard recipes don’t sweat it, this one is easy-mode. I have no idea what is in a real Frappuccino so this is just my best guess and I think it tastes pretty good.

So, let’s get started!

What you’ll need:                                                        

  • 2 cups milk
  • 1 1/2 cups ice
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tbsp sugar
  • whipped cream (optional)

 

img_3590

                                                                   Instructions:

Take all ingredients (except the whipped cream) and put them in a blender. Once you can’t see the ice anymore, blend for 30 more seconds. Then take it off the blender. Pour into a cup and add the whipped cream to the top (if you like) then you are done!

I hope you enjoyed this recipe and remember to tell me in the comments what your favorite Starbucks Frappuccino flavor is.

I hope to see you back here on Morgan’s Marvelous Ideas!

Signed, Morgan    

One thought on “Radical Recipes: Re-creating the Starbucks Vanilla Bean Frappuccino

Leave a Reply

